Symposia

  • +

    Symposium 1. Doctoral education in a national network: providing an epistemic space?

    • J Ola Lindberg, Department of Education, Umeå University, ola.j.lindberg@umu.se
    • Johan Lundin, Department of Applied Information Technology, Gothenburg University, johan.lundin@gu.se
    • Fabian Gunnars, Mid Sweden University, fabian.gunnars@miun.se

    • Jussara Reis Andersson, Mid Sweden University, jussara.reis-andersson@miun.se

    • Sara Mörtsell, University of Gävle and Umeå University, sara.mortsell@hig.se

    • Alex Örtegren, Department of Applied Educational Science, Umeå University, alex.ortegren@umu.se
    • Katarina Parfa Koskinen, Department of Education, Umeå University, katarina.parfa.koskinen@umu.se
    • Jennie Berg, Jönköping University, jennie.berg@ju.se

     

    KEYWORDS 

    Doctoral education, Analytical issues, Epistemic space

     

    Doctoral education in a national network: providing an epistemic space? Symposium introduction

    Symposium 1 papers zip-file

  • +

    Symposium 2. Models for hybrid higher education: Lifelong learning initiatives in the postdigital era

    • Jimmy Jaldemark, Department of Education, Mid Sweden University, jimmy.jaldemarke@miun.se
    • ​Sebastian Bader, Department of Research and Educational Support, Mid Sweden University, sebastian.bader@miun.se
    • ​Christina Grandien, Department of Research and Educational Support, Mid Sweden University, christina.grandien@miun.se
    • Stefan Forsström, Department of Information Systems and Technology, Sensible Things that Communicate Research Centre, Mid Sweden University, stefan.forsstrom@miun.se
    • Marie Häggström, Mid Sweden University, Institution of Health Sciences. marie.haggstrom@miun.se
    • Malin Rising Holmström, Mid Sweden University, Institution of Health Sciences. Malin.rising-holmström@miun.se
    • Anna Longueville, Mid Sweden University, Department of Ecotechnology and Sustainable Building Engineering (EHB), anna.longueville@miun.se
    • Charlotta Faith-Ell, Mid Sweden University, Department of Ecotechnology and Sustainable Building Engineering (EHB),  charlotta.faith-ell@miun.se
    • Mari Kågström, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Department of Urban and Rural Development, mari.kagstrom@slu.se
    • Lena Lundgren, Mid Sweden University, Department of Media and Communication, lena.lundgren@miun.se
    • Ann Ottestig, Mid Sweden University, Department of Media and Communication, ann.t.ottestig@miun.se

     

    Keywords

    higher education, hybrid, lifelong learning, models, postdigital

     

    Models for hybrid higher education: Lifelong learning initiatives in the postdigital era, symposium introduction

    Symposium 2 papers zip-file

  • +

    Symposium 3. Phenomenology and networked learning - a found chord

    • Mike Johnson, School of Healthcare Sciences, Cardiff University, johnsonmr@cardiff.ac.uk
    • Felicity Healey-Benson, University of Wales Trinity Saint David, felicity.healey-benson@uwtsd.ac.uk
    • Catherine Adams, Faculty of Education, University of Alberta caadams@ualberta.ca
    • Nina Bonderup Dohn, Department of Design and Communication, University of Southern Denmark, nina@sdu.dk
    • Greta Goetz, English Department, Faculty of Philology, University of Belgrade, greta.goetz@fil.bg.ac.rs; gretzuni@protonmail.com

     

    Keywords 

    Phenomenology, lived experience, Hermenutics, Methodology, Ethics

     

    Phenomenology and networked learning - a found chord. Symposium introduction

    Symposium 3 papers zip-file

  • +

    Symposium 4. Malta Networked Learning Forum 2021: Experiences and Reflections

    • Maria Cutajar, Department of Arts, Open Communities and Adult Education, Faculty of Education, University of Malta, maria.cutajar@um.edu.mt
    • Maarten de Laat, Centre for Change and Complexity in Learning (C3L), University of South Australia, Maarten.DeLaat@unisa.edu.au
    • Thomas Ryberg, Institute for Advanced Study in PBL, Aalborg University, ryberg@iaspbl.aau.dk
    • James Calleja, University of Malta, james.j.calleja@um.edu.mt 
    • Pen Lister, University of Malta, pen.lister@um.edu.mt

     

    Keywords

    conference, higher education, early researcher, networked learning, experience, expectations, hybridity, covid 19

     

    Malta Networked Learning Forum 2021: Experiences and Reflections. Symposium introduction

    Symposium 4 papers zip-file

  • +

    Symposium 5. Applications of networked learning to the support of learning and teaching in higher education

    • Benjamin A. Kehrwald, AUT Learning Transformation Laboratory (altLAB), Auckland University of Technology, benjamin.kehrwald@aut.ac.nz
    • Nawal Chanane, AUT Learning Transformation Laboratory (altLAB), Auckland University of Technology, nawal.chanane@aut.ac.nz
    • Sally Eberhard, AUT Learning Transformation Laboratory (altLAB), Auckland University of Technology, sally.eberhard@aut.ac.nz
    • Nhung Nguyen, AUT Learning Transformation Laboratory (altLAB), Auckland University of Technology, nhung.nguyen@aut.ac.nz
    • Kwong Nui Sim, AUT Learning Transformation Laboratory (altLAB), Auckland University of Technology, kwongnui.sim@aut.ac.nz
    • Annemie Winters, AUT Learning Transformation Laboratory (altLAB), Auckland University of Technology, annemie.winters@aut.ac.nz

     

    Keywords 

    Networked learning, higher education, learning design, student directed learning, education technology

     

    Applications of networked learning to the support of learning and teaching in higher education. Symposium introduction

    Symposium 5 papers zip-file